top of page
  • Writer's pictureAny Witch Way

Pursuing Your Passion


"I want it, I got it, I want it, I got it, I see it, I like it, I want it, I got it (yeah)" Ariana Grande sings this on her track 7 Rings, and the lyrics can easily reflect some aspects of the Queen of Wands tarot card. Being self-assured and determined to bring your dreams to the forefront of your life is an alluring and magnetic energy. The manifestations of this mindset can sometimes result in the subject being called a great leader and inspiration by one person, and a bossy and insecure control freak by another. How should one navigate silencing their self-doubts enough to courageously pursue their passion with assuredness and strength? What about the voices and influences that attempt to undermine that inner goal from coming to fruition?

Like a moth to the flame, critics seem to surface whenever someone is seeking to embrace their own power or unique ideas. Tactics like exhuming past failures or shortcomings are employed by critics (yes, even self-critics) in order to dull the passion that's striving to ignite. Whether it be jealously, doubt, or insecurity motivating the criticism, the same solution comes to mind: Look inward to connect and respect your own intuition and strength. What does that actually look like? What are some practical ways to familiarize yourself with the concept of wholehearted confidence in your beliefs and passion? Listen to the latest episode of the Any Witch Way podcast to hear a refreshing and inspiring response to these questions and more!




bottom of page